New Look, Same Mission

I have been doing this blogging thing for a little over two years now and I have learned a lot along the way. For one, I never knew I would like this so much but this blog has given me a platform to think about race in a critical but non-academic way. This blog has allowed me to bring some of the personality that I have to dial down in academic writing. I have not always been the best with posting but this blog has always been on my mind even when I did not make the effort to post something. So as I relaunch the page, I am making a commitment to do better and get my thoughts and opinions about certain issues that pertain to my life as a black immigrant living in America out there. My goal is to publish one original piece each week while sharing articles I find important  more often throughout the week. I am open to some suggestions as well concerning the topics I want to cover so please do not hesitate to suggest things you find interesting or important. As always the opinions expressed on this blog are my own and I am always open to discussing my beliefs but will not apologize if someone is uncomfortable with discussing race or related issues expressed here.

Make sure to follow the blog and subscribe to the newly installed RSS Feed to make sure you get new content when it is available. Also leave any questions or comments with suggestions for possible future topics.

Peace and Love,

K. Gibson

Leave a Reply

