New Year and Dreams Unrealized

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” 
Eleanor Roosevelt

It is here again, we are coming to the end of another year, 2012. This year has been filled with a lot from the death of Trayvon Martin to the Olympics to the Election to this Fiscal Cliff I have to say 2012 had its share of stories. Like anyone 2012 has brought me many challenges but at the same time God gave me many blessings this year that I cannot begin to understand. From going to Jamaica, South Africa, Dominican Republic, and Haiti and meeting amazing people along the way this year has proved to me that nothing is impossible if you have a little faith and determination (Faith without works is dead). I have matured so much as a young man I don’t think I fully understand the extent. I don’t believe in New Year’s Resolutions because they are so binding and often people never complete them but this year I managed to accomplished so many goals of mine and realized what I want to do next it is crazy. It is crazy how God continues to baffle my me. Although I don’t know what 2013 may bring I am not worried I have a feeling that even though it will have its share of obstacles the latter will be greater and the problems won’t matter by the end. (I actually can’t remember the ones I had this year that’s a good thing). The New Year brings many new challenges but with the New Year there is a hope that it will be better than the last and a hope that you will be one step closer to achieving your dreams. This is a short post but to all my family, friends, and readers I want to wish you a very Happy and prosperous New Year. Love one another, strive to be a better person, and never stop striving for your dreams. This New Year never forget your dreams and aspirations. When you feel like giving up remember what made you hold on so long in the first place. Until next time

Peace, Love, blessings, and hope,

 

Khemani G

 

 

Leave a Reply

